Member-supported news for Southern California
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Support for KPCC comes from:

Board of Trustees

Southern California Public Radio Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

Drew Murphy, Chair
Cathy Ward, Vice Chair
Winnie Kho, Treasurer
Mary-Jane Wagle, Secretary
Herb Scannell, President


Daniel Acosta
Managing Director & Partner
Boston Consulting Group

Melissa Alvarado
Community Volunteer

Brad Barrett
Capital Research Global Investors

Kevin Beggs
Chairman and Chief Content Integration Officer

Peter Benedek
United Talent Agency

Esther Chao
President and Owner
Giant Panda Management

Lynda Boone Fetter
Boone Fetter LLC
Samuelson & Fetter LLC

Bryony Gagan
Vice President, Business & Legal Affairs

Alejandro “Al” Guerrero
Managing Director, Silicon Valley Bank

Barbara N. Horowitz
Harvard Medical School
Harvard Department of Human Evolutionary Biology
Division of Cardiology, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Winnie Kho, Treasurer
Owner, CEO
KTW Properties, Inc.

Ofelia Kumpf
Field Vice President
McDonald’s USA

Michael Lawson
President & CEO
Los Angeles Urban League

Capri Maddox, Esq.
Executive Director, Civil and Human Rights Department
City of Los Angeles

Drew Murphy, Chair
Senior Vice President, Strategy and Corporate Development
Edison International

Dr. James B. Pick
Professor, School of Business
Director, Center for Spatial Business
University of Redlands

Guy Primus
Valence Enterprises

Peter Rice
Walt Disney Television

Herb Scannell, President
President and CEO
Southern California Public Radio

Nancy Stark
Executive Vice President, Strategic Planning
American Realty Advisors

Susan Steinhauser, Esq.

Jean Taylor
President and CEO
American Public Media Group

Ana Valdez
President and Co-Founder, Valdez Consulting Group, Inc.
Executive Director, Latino Donor Collaborative

Mary-Jane Wagle, Secretary
Chair, Board of Directors
Communities in Schools of Los Angeles

Catherine M. Ward, Vice Chair
Senior Vice President and Director (retired)
Capital Research and Management Company

Janet Watt
Little Owl Preschool

Life Trustee (Active)

Gordon Crawford
Senior Vice President (retired)
Capital Research and Management Company

Jihee Kim Huh
Vice Chair, Pacific American Fish Company
Co-Founder, Pete’s Seafood

Virgil Roberts
Bobbitt & Roberts

Life Trustee (Honorary)

Bob Adler
Executive Vice President & General Counsel (retired)
Edison International

Louise Henry Bryson
Former President of Distribution, Lifetime Television
Executive Vice President and General Manager, Lifetime Movie Network
Chair Emerita of the Board, J. Paul Getty Trust

Fernando J. Guerra, Ph.D.
Director, Center for the Study of Los Angeles
Loyola Marymount University

David Hill
Hilly, Inc.

C. Douglas Kranwinkle
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
Univision Communications, Inc. (retired)

Stewart Kwoh
Founding President & Executive Director
Asian Americans Advancing Justice

Jarl Mohn
Mohn Family Trust

Ronald L. Olson
Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Constance L. Rice
Co-Founder & Co-Director
Advancement Project

Marilyn Sutton, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
California State University Dominguez Hills

Charles Woo

In Memoriam

Adelaide Hixon
APH Group, Inc.

Jon B. Lovelace
Capital Research and Management Company

Charles D. Miller
Avery Dennison Company

Harry P. Pachon, Ph.D.
The Tomás Rivera Policy Institute

Harold M Williams
The J. Paul Getty Trust


Ronald L. Olson
Founding Chair
Partner, Munger, Tolles and Olson LLP

William H. Kling
Founding Vice Chair
President Emeritus
American Public Media Group

President Emeritus

Thomas William Davis
President Emeritus
Southern California Public Radio